Bishop Michael Smith announces clerical appointments 2016

The following appointments will take effect from 2 October 2016:

Fr Richard Matthews, Parish Priest of Killucan, becomes Parish Priest of Kilcormac

Fr Michael Walsh, Parish Priest of Kilcormac, becomes Parish Priest of Carnaross

Fr Mark English, Administrator of Kingscourt, becomes Parish Priest of Killucan

Fr Sean Henry, Parish Priest of Trim, will commence one year sabbatical leave in the Diocese of Bathurst, Australia

Fr Warren Collier, newly ordained, becomes Curate in Trim

Fr Conor McGee, newly ordained, becomes Curate in Clara

Fr Joseph Gallagher, Parish Priest of Tullamore, becomes Vicar Forane in Clara Deanery

Fr Padraig McMahon, Cathedral Administrator, becomes Vicar Forane in Mullingar Deanery

The following appointments will take effect from 29 October 2016:

Fr Michael Sheerin, Parish Priest of Lobinstown, is retiring and will remain as priest-in-residence in Lobinstown

Fr Gerry Boyle, Parish Priest of Multyfarnham, becomes Parish Priest of Rathkenny and Administrator of Lobinstown

Fr John Hogan, Administrator of Rathkenny, becomes Parish Priest of Multyfarnham

Click here for biographical details relating to the clerical appointments